District moves to Stages 2 and 3 of Reconnect Plan
Skip to main content

Return to Play Guidelines 11-18-20

Appendix A 11-18-20

 

Sehome Athletics Fact Sheet

2020-21 School Year

 

Athletic/Activities Coordinator

Colin Cushman: colin.cushman@bellinghamschools.org

 

Athletic/Activities Administrative Assistant

Kristin Cerenzia: Kristin.cerenzia@bellinghamschools.org

 

Due to the Covid-19 Pandemic The WIAA Athletics Seasons for 2020-2021 have been adjusted as follows:

 

Out of season workouts for all sports Monday 9/28 – Monday 11/30:

Final forms information must be completed and a current physical must be on file in order to be cleared to participate.  See Colin Cushman (colin.cushman@bellinghamschools.org) or Kristin Cerenzia (Kristin.cerenzia@bellinghamschools.org) for more information

 

The BSD is still working on a protocol for this opportunity and it will be based on the phase that Whatcom county is in.  Practice days and times are TBD.

 

 

 

Season 2 Winter Sports: Currently scheduled for Monday 12/28 – Friday 2/26

Final forms information must be completed and a current physical must be on file in order to be cleared to participate.  See Colin Cushman (colin.cushman@bellinghamschools.org) or Kristin Cerenzia (Kristin.cerenzia@bellinghamschools.org) for more information

 

Boys Basketball: Skyler Gillispie                  Skyler.gillispie@bellinghamschools.org

Girls Basketball: Anye Turner                      anyeturner@yahoo.com

Boys Wrestling: Scott Schroyer                   scott.schroyer@bellinghamschools.org

Girls Wrestling: Brian Porteous                   brian.porteous@bellinghamschools.org

Girls Bowling: Greg McCracken                  gregmccracken@comcat.net

Boys Swimming: Don Helling                      don.helling@bellinghamschools.org

Girls Gymnastics: Trey Davis                      trdavis704@gmail.com

 

Season 3 Fall Sports: Currently Scheduled for Monday 3/1 – Friday 4/30

Final forms information must be completed and a current physical must be on file in order to be cleared to participate.  See Colin Cushman (colin.cushman@bellinghamschools.org) or Kristin Cerenzia (Kristin.cerenzia@bellinghamschools.org) for more information

 

Football: Kevin Beason                                 beas5112@yahoo.com

Girls Soccer: Andria Fountain                       sehomesoccer@hotmail.com

Girls Swimming: Don Helling                        don.helling@bellinghamschools.org

Boys Tennis: Bonna Giller                            bonna.schibret@bellinghamschools.org

Slowpitch Softball: Jim Emerson                  burgleremerson@comcast.net

Volleyball: Zach Calles                                 skagitislandvball@gmail.com

Cross Country: Kevin Ryan                          kevin.ryan@bellinghamschools.org

 

Season 4 Spring Sports: Currently scheduled for Monday 5/3 – Friday 6/25

Final forms information must be completed and a current physical must be on file in order to be cleared to participate.  See Colin Cushman (colin.cushman@bellinghamschools.org) or Kristin Cerenzia (Kristin.cerenzia@bellinghamschools.org) for more information

 

Track and Field: Kevin Ryan                        kevin.ryan@bellinghamschools.org

Fastpitch Softball: Jim Emerson                   burgleremerson@comcast.net

Baseball: Monte Walton                               monte.walton@bellinghamschools.org

Girls Tennis: Bonna Giller                             bonna.schibret@bellinghamschools.org

Boys Golf: Jeff Wood                                    jeff.wood@bellinghamschools.org

Girls Golf: Jordan Chalfant                           jordan.chalfant@bellinghamschools.org

Boys Soccer: Richard Henderson                henderr5@wwu.edu

Boys Lacrosse: TBD                                    sehomelacrosse.info@gmail.com

Sailing: Scott Wilson                                    whatcomsailing@gmail.com