Skip to main content

Welcome!

Student Service Staff are back in person and available for appointments!

Our office is open from 8AM-3:30PM and closed for lunch from 1:15PM-1:45PM.

Please check the contact info below to connect.

Your Sehome Student Services Team

 

 

Amy Hjelt
Student Last Names: A-D

Amy.Hjelt@bellinghamschools.org

Office Phone: 360-676-6470 x 5340

District Cell: (360)746-5106

 

 

 

 

 

Jeff Smith
Student Last Names: E-K
Jeffrey.Smith@bellinghamschools.org

Office Phone: (360)676-6470 x 5324

District Cell: (360)739-3769

 

 

 

 

Hana Schutz

Student Last Names: L-Re
Hana.Schutz@bellinghamschools.org

Office Phone: (360)676-6470 x 5202

District Cell: (360)739-2642

 

 

 

 

 

 

John VanderMolen
Student Last Names: Rh-Z
John.VanderMolen@bellinghamschools.org

Office Phone: (360)676-6470 x 5214

District Cell: (360)739-3793

 

 

 

 

 

Janelle Larsen
Registrar
Janelle.Larsen@bellinghamschools.org
Office Phone: (360)676-6470 x5205

 

 

 

Kendra Simpson
Administrative Assistant
Kendra.Simpson@bellinghamschools.org
Office Phone: (360)676-6470 x5204

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Christina Campbell

Prevention/Intervention Specialist

Christina.Campbell@bellinghamschools.org

Office Phone: (360)676-6470 x5296

 

 

 

 

Amy Brewster

Student Success Coordinator / BVL and GradPoint Support
Amy.Brewster@bellinghamschools.org
Office Phone: (360)676-6470 x5254

 

 

 

 

 

Martha Zender

High School and Beyond Coordinator
Martha.Zender@bellinghamschools.org
Office Phone: (360)676-6470 x5259

 

 

 

 

Valerie De Fehr

School Psychologist
Valerie.DeFehr@bellinghamschools.org
Office Phone: (360)676-6470 x5265

 

 

 

 

If you or your child would like to talk to someone about how to manage stress, anxiety & routines during this time please use one of these avenues:

    • Call or Email your school counselor (contact information below) and leave a message.
    • Call the Family Resource Center at 360-676-6456 and leave a message.
    • Call the District Office at 360-676-6400 and leave a message.
    • Fill out the Bellingham Public Schools request form.
    • Check HERE for other resources.

Safety Reporting and Tip Line:

Students, parents or community members who have information, tips, or concerns regarding a safety issue in our schools are encouraged to text or call 844-310-9560 or visit bellinghamschools.org/safe for confidential, anonymous, two-way communication with our safety staff.

Multi-Language Message Line:

Families whose first language is not English can leave a message on our multi-language message line at 360-647-6816. Families dial 2 for Russian, dial 3 for Vietnamese, dial 4 for Punjabi, or dial 5 for any other language (say the name of language at beginning of the message). Please call 360-676-6456 for Spanish.

Food / Housing Resources