Skip to main content

Welcome!

Student Service Staff are back in person and available for appointments!

Please check the contact info below to connect.


CLASS PAGES

Class of 2022           Class of 2023           Class of 2024           Class of 2025


UPDATES

Senior Meetings

Counselors have started hosting senior meetings to go over final graduation requirements, post-high school plans, as well as any questions you have about senior year! This meeting is a part of your “High School and Beyond Plan,” which is a graduation requirement. You will receive a note in class, and if you would like to get in touch sooner, please email Kendra Simpson to get on your counselor’s calendar.


Your Sehome Student Services Team

 

 

Amy Hjelt
Student Last Names: A-D

Amy.Hjelt@bellinghamschools.org
District Cell: (360)746-5106

 

 

 

Jeff Smith

 

 

Jeff Smith
Student Last Names: E-K
Jeffrey.Smith@bellinghamschools.org
District Cell: (360)739-3769

 

 

 

 

 

Hana Schutz

Student Last Names: L-Re
Hana.Schutz@bellinghamschools.org
District Cell: (360)739-2642

 

 

 

 

photo of counselor

 

 

John VanderMolen
Student Last Names: Rh-Z
John.VanderMolen@bellinghamschools.org
District Cell: (360)739-3793

 

 

 

 

Larsen, Janelle

 

 

Janelle Larsen
Registrar
Janelle.Larsen@bellinghamschools.org
(360)676-6481 x5205

 

 

 

 

simpson

 

 

Kendra Simpson
Administrative Assistant
Kendra.Simpson@bellinghamschools.org
(360)676-6481 x5204

 

 

 

 

 

 

Christina Campbell

Prevention/Intervention Specialist

Christina.Campbell@bellinghamschools.org

(360)676-6481 x5296

 

 

 

 

 

Amy Brewster

Student Success Coordinator / BVL and GradPoint Support
Amy.Brewster@bellinghamschools.org
(360)676-6481 x5254

 

 

 

 

 

 

Martha Zender

High School and Beyond Coordinator
Martha.Zender@bellinghamschools.org
(360)676-6481 x5259

 

 

 

Valerie De Fehr

School Psychologist
Valerie.DeFehr@bellinghamschools.org
(360)676-6481 x5265

 

 

 

 

If you or your child would like to talk to someone about how to manage stress, anxiety & routines during this time please use one of these avenues:

    • Call or Email your school counselor (contact information below) and leave a message.
    • Call the Family Resource Center at 360-676-6456 and leave a message.
    • Call the District Office at 360-676-6400 and leave a message.
    • Fill out the Bellingham Public Schools request form.
    • Check HERE for other resources.

Safety Reporting and Tip Line:

Students, parents or community members who have information, tips, or concerns regarding a safety issue in our schools are encouraged to text or call 844-310-9560 or visit bellinghamschools.org/safe for confidential, anonymous, two-way communication with our safety staff.

Multi-Language Message Line:

Families whose first language is not English can leave a message on our multi-language message line at 360-647-6816. Families dial 2 for Russian, dial 3 for Vietnamese, dial 4 for Punjabi, or dial 5 for any other language (say the name of language at beginning of the message). Please call 360-676-6456 for Spanish.

Food / Housing Resources